What Are Chakras? 7 Types of Chakras

Before learning about the chakras, it is important to understand what they are. It’s important to remember that human beings are more than just a collection of atoms carrying information.

As well as physical bodies, we are formed by energetic bodies, which are responsible for providing vitality and balance to our physical bodies while also determining our relationship between our physical world and our spiritual world, or between our energy and universal energy. 

What are the chakras in the body and how do they work?

When our energy bodies acquire vital energy through the nadis (or meridians), the chakras act as vortices, wheels, or power centers that continually revolve, controlling and redistributing the vital energy that they receive.

These chakras are a component of our auric field, and each one is distinguished by a different hue.

Human beings have seven chakras, or primary energy centers, which are positioned in the region in front of the spine.

The energy that flows through the chakras is our vital energy, which keeps us alive and healthy, and we may live in harmony and balance with the universe depending on the quantity and quality of the energy that flows through them.

Each of our physical body’s energy centers is associated with certain organs and bodily activities.

woman in black shirt and gray pants sitting on brown wooden bench mind

The energy of our chakras communicates with the energy of the cosmos, drawing to our lives whatever is in harmony with them, as seen in the diagram below.

Each chakra is always in communication with the energies of the surrounding world, as well as with the energies of divinity, absorbing and disseminating energy and information on multiple scales.

The development of certain qualities, such as survival, sensuality, inner power, love, communication, intuition, and spirituality in us occurs when each chakra is unlocked and flows correctly. 

These qualities manifest themselves in all aspects of our physical lives, including health, love, and abundance in the form of happiness and creativity in the form of will, and total harmony with universal energy and the world that surrounds us.

The first three chakras are associated with earthly existence, while the last three are associated with spirituality and the divine, and they are all connected through the heart chakra.

In addition to understanding what the chakras are, we must understand that any imbalance that we experience in our lives, whether it be financial, emotional, or physical, is directly connected to an imbalance or blockage of the energy of any of the seven primary chakras.

The seven major chakras are as follows:

Muladhara is the first chakra.

Svadhisthana is the second chakra.

Manipura is the third chakra.

Anahata is the fourth chakra.

Visuddha is the fifth chakra.

Ajna is the sixth chakra.

The seventh chakra is known as Sahasrara.

Knowing what the chakras are, we may learn through observation and meditation to know, open, and balance each one of them, allowing us to flow with universal energy and maintain our bodily, spiritual, and emotional well-being on all levels.

Share your love
Hannah Smith
Hannah Smith

Hi, I’m Hannah. I am a Numerologist & a Spiritual guide. I write about Spiritual healing, Tarot reading, the Law of Attraction, Manifestation, Dream Interpretation, Angel numbers meaning in the bible, Islam (also Twin Flames Reunion & Separation), Affirmations, and many more things. Thank you for visiting.

Articles: 1848

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *